PiterKiT-2018 Applications Submission Opening.

The PiterKiT International Student Film Festival starts to accept applications. This year the Festival is held for 18th time, November 14-18 in Saint-Petersburg. The Festival admits to participation fiction feature films, documentaries, television films, animated short-length films, which have been featured during the educational process by students of professional film schools for 2016-2018. Film length shall not be more than 30 minutes.

Official selection of films starts in May, 14 and lasts through September, 20 2018.

Applications are submitted via the registration form on the www.piterkit.ru site.

The Festival is organized and held by State Federal-Funded Educational Institution of Higher Professional Training  Saint-Petersburg State University of Film and Television  and Autonomous Nonprofit Organization “Prosvescheniye”, supported by the Ministry of Culture RF, Legislative Assembly of Saint-Petersburg, Government of Saint-Petersburg and Leningrad District, the ‘Pokrov’ Association for Advancement of Spiritual and Moral Education.

President of the Festival is Alexander Dmitrievich Evmenov, Rector of SPbGIKiT.

Director of the Festival is A.V. Smirnov, Associate Professor, Dean of the Faculty of Screen Arts.

The Festival Programme includes traditionally modern student film shows from all over the world, screenplays contest, pitchings, creative meetings and workshops with leading film-makers, theatre showings of creative higher educational institutions of Saint-Petersburg. To evaluate films of the Contest Programme the jury shall be appointed consisting of lead cultural and art figures. The PiterKiT Chairpersons of previous years were the most remarkable masters of national Cinematography – Alexey Balabnov, Alexandr Rogozhin, Sergey Debizhev, Gleb Panfilov, Sergey Miroshnichenko, Vladimir Khotinenko and others.

The Festival Awards and Diplomas


2. Best Film of Saint-Petersburg School of Cinematography

3. Best Documentary

4. Best Fiction Feature Film

5. Best Animated Film

6. Best Television Film

7. Best Director

8. Best Cinematography

9. Best Sound Director

10. Best Producer

11. Best Foreign Film

12. Best Screenplay awarded by screenplay jury

Special Awards:

- The Viktor Semenyuk Best Debut Award, named after the Festival’s founder;

- The Eduard Rozovsky ‘White Sun’ Special Prize awarded by the Department of Cinematography.


 The Festival Organizing Committee Contacts:

Saint-Petersburg, Pravdy street, building 13, room 1205

Faculty of Screen Arts

Tel. +7 (812) 315-77-83

e-mail: piterkit@gukit.ru